Rainy days

What to do on a rainy day? You ask. This question has been pondered by many throughout time and still people wander aimlessly with no real answer, vaguely trying to amuse themselves whether it be through an electronic device such as their phone, television, laptop, Xbox or PlayStation, or something more traditional such as a book.

The phrase ‘save for a rainy day’ is a popular quote although rarely do people have an actual plan of what they are going to do with the item of choice. The actual definition of this phrase is ‘to keep something, especially money, for a time in the future when it might be needed‘, there is no reference to a rainy day and even if there was, what would you use money for on a rainy day?

Personally, I find rainy days quite cosy and calm if I am indoors and prefer to curl up by the window with a book in my safe haven whilst the heavens open above me.

I’ll conclude this post on a few rainy day quotes which inspire me to embrace the weather and make the most of it, but please, comment down below what you prefer to do on a rainy day.

‘Rainy days are perfect days to cuddle and watch movies’


‘When life gives you rainy days, wear cute boots and jump in puddles’


‘Everyone wants happiness, nobody wants pain, but you can’t have a rainbow without a little pain’


‘The best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it rain’

5 thoughts on “Rainy days

  1. beetleypete says:

    Personally, I wouldn’t care if I never saw rain again! Since moving to Norfolk, I have never seen so much rain. And it is supposed to be the driest county in England! Perhaps because I have to go out with my dog, and cannot avoid trudging around in the wet and mud, I have grown to detest it in an unreasonable way.
    Nonetheless, detest it I do.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

